Linking iKiSRL to NQS

The iKiFit Safe Respectful Learners program meet Standards and Elements of Areas 1,2,5,6 and 7 of the National Quality Framework.


Quality Area 1. Educational program and practice.

Element 1.1.1 Curriculum decision making contributes to each child's learning and development outcomes in relation to their identity, connection with community, wellbeing, confidence as learners and effectiveness as communicators.  

Element 1.1.3 The program, including routines is organised in ways that maximise opportunities for each child's learning 

Element 1.1.5  Every child is supported to participate in the program.

Element 1.2  Educators and co-ordinators are focused and reflective in designing and delivering the program for each child 

Quality Area 2. Children's health and safety.

Element 2.2.2 Physical activity is promoted through planned and spontaneous activities and is appropriate for each child.

Quality Area  5. Relationships with children. 

Element 5.1 Respectful and equitable relationships are developed and maintained with each child

Element 5.1.1 Interactions with each child are warm, responsive and build trusting relationships.

Element 5.1.3 Each child is supported too feel secure, confident and included.

Element 5.2 Each child is supported to build and maintain sensitive and responsive relationships with other children and adults.

Element 5.2.2 Each child is supported to manage their own behaviour, respond appropriately to the behaviour of others and communicate effectively to resolve conflicts.

Element 5.2.1 the dignity and rights of every child are maintained at all times.

Quality Area 6. Collaborative partnerships with families and communities

Element 6.2 Families are supported in their parenting role and their values and beliefs about child rearing are respected.

Quality Area 7. Leadership and service management

Element 7.2.1 A statement of philosophy is developed and guides all aspects of the services operations.